Philm, Maplerun | Second Skin, Athens

Tesoulin Photography - Philm-7

In April I went to Second Skin, a small venue in Athens, to cover Dave Lombardo – of Slayer fame – and his band Philm for Rockway. I had no previous experience of his side project, and  I was pleasantly surprised with an impressive concert approaching, at times, a rhythm section masterclass!  I enjoyed it thoroughly though I’m not a practicing musician anymore, and as a plus I got to watch Maplerun perform again, one of my fave greek bands.

Tesoulin Photography - Philm-1 Tesoulin Photography - Philm-2 Tesoulin Photography - Philm-3 Tesoulin Photography - Philm-4 Tesoulin Photography - Philm-5 Tesoulin Photography - Philm-6 Tesoulin Photography - Philm-8

Here’s a gallery featuring Maplerun:

 

One thought on “Philm, Maplerun | Second Skin, Athens

Leave a Reply

